Call Us | 1300 982 951

BRISBANE CLASSES

Pregnancy Pilates

Birth Preparation

Location: Brisbane

This workshop is designed to be held in small groups of couples or singles any time from around 16 to 22 weeks of pregnancy. It is intended to make sure you have considered all the aspects of getting ready for birth, including your team, environment and what you really think about birth.

Facilitated by our experienced Midwives, this workshop is a relaxed informal session that lasts around 2 hours with plenty of opportunity for discussion. Women who have care with My Midwives will ensure they are ready for a care plan discussion with their midwife by taking this session. Those who are our guests will develop more ideas about what they need to discuss with their doctor or midwife.

Date:Friday, 10th May 2019
Friday, 7th June 2019
Friday, 12th July 2019
Friday, 9th August 2019
Friday, 6th September 2019
Friday, 11th October 2019
Friday, 8th November 2019
Friday, 6th December 2019

Time:
6:00pm - 8:00pm

For more information and to make a booking please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 07 3118 5240

Birth Dancing - Group Classes

My Antenatal Class

Location: Brisbane

Our one day Antenatal Class is focused on your active birth. This class is designed to be taken anywhere from 28 to 34 weeks of pregnancy by couples and their support people.

We focus on the many aspects that make up labour and birth, including many activities to ensure you and your partner are well prepared. This class sees that My Midwives clients are progressing in their practice and preparation for birth and will enable our guests to gain a fuller understanding of what they will experience in labour and birth. Our class finishes with a couple returning soon after the birth of their baby to talk through the reality of the birth journey.

Date:
Saturday, 18th May 2019
Saturday, 15th June 2019
Saturday, 20th July 2019
Saturday, 17th August 2019
Saturday, 21st September 2019
Saturday, 19th October 2019
Saturday, 16th November 2019
Saturday, 14th December 2019

Birth Dancing - Group Classes

Newborn Care Workshop

Location: Brisbane

This completely hands-on practical workshop prepares you for the first six weeks of newborn life. We encourage couples to do this class late in pregnancy (after 34 weeks) so it is fresh in your mind.

It covers all the basics: nappies, cord care, bathing, dressing, swaddling and feeding while also covering the decisions you make in the transition to parenting. My Midwives clients will get the hands on aspects of newborn care whilst our guests may also gain further insight and clarity around the decisions you need to make in the first hours and weeks. Details: 2-3 hours (depends on group size) After 34 weeks of pregnancy.

Date:
Tuesday, 21st May 2019
Tuesday, 18th June 2019
Tuesday, 23rd July 2019
Tuesday, 20th August 2019
Tuesday, 10th September 2019
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019
Tuesday, 19th November 2019
Tuesday, 10th December 2019

Time:
6:00pm - 8:00pm

For more information and to make a booking please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 07 3118 5240

Pregnancy Yoga

Sleep, Settling and Support Workshop

Location: Brisbane

Our newest class is targeted at mums around 4 to 6 weeks after birth. This group session includes your newborn if you wish, but is targeted at you and your strategies in early mothering.

We discuss how you are transitioning to parenting, any complex issues that may have arisen and look for strategies to resolve or alleviate them. 2 hours (depends on group size) 4-6 weeks post birth.

Date:
Wednesday, 29th May 2019
Wednesday, 26th June 2019
Wednesday, 31st July 2019
Wednesday, 28th August 2019
Wednesday, 25th September 2019
Wednesday, 30th October 2019
Wednesday, 27th November 2019
Wednesday, 11th December 2019

Time:
10:00am - 12:00pm

For more information and to make a booking please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 07 3118 5240

Yoonet